Minimalist SE Cluster

MxS/SE/HIC/E
Barkadion

Minimalist SE Cluster

Post by Barkadion »

Has anyone done Minimalist Cluster for SE?

There is one in the book that consists of KB Swings and Goblet Squats. Have you guys done the cluster or something similar to it with just a couple of exercises? How did it work for you?

I am thinking of finishing my current BB with 3 weeks of Alpha SE and I might need to take my shoulder out of picture (thank you weighted dips :lol: ).

Thanks!
"Man is what he reads." - Joseph Brodsky

supernova

Re: Minimalist SE Cluster

Post by supernova »

I used dumbbell swings, goblet squat, pushups and situps for my SE cluster. I actually liked this cluster even though it got challenging with higher reps. I'm a complete novice to all this, but me personally I found incorporating the aforementioned exercises did a good job of targeting different areas of my body. Not sure how much you want to limit the usage of your shoulder, but kb swings and goblet squats didn't cause much stress on the shoulders. I'd suggest giving it a shot if you're leaning towards this cluster.

Barkadion

Post by Barkadion »

supernova wrote:I used dumbbell swings, goblet squat, pushups and situps for my SE cluster. I actually liked this cluster even though it got challenging with higher reps. I'm a complete novice to all this, but me personally I found incorporating the aforementioned exercises did a good job of targeting different areas of my body. Not sure how much you want to limit the usage of your shoulder, but kb swings and goblet squats didn't cause much stress on the shoulders. I'd suggest giving it a shot if you're leaning towards this cluster.
Thank you!

TangoZero

Post by TangoZero »

Barkadion wrote:Has anyone done Minimalist Cluster for SE?

There is one in the book that consists of KB Swings and Goblet Squats. Have you guys done the cluster or something similar to it with just a couple of exercises? How did it work for you?