Shasta's Marine Corps OCS Training Log

Shasta1026

Shasta's Marine Corps OCS Training Log

Post by Shasta1026 »

Hello!

18F, 5'6, 126lbs looking to apply for Marine Corps PLC. Already talking with the OSO. I read TBI & TBII and I'm currently in my first week of BB(SE first). I wanted to post on this forum for accountability and for advice to questions I may have.

Target:
-250min PFT by December

Fitness Experience:
- I've been playing DI rugby since last semester but I have no fitness experience other than that.

Current Maximums:
- 3 chin-ups
- 2:00min plank
- 37:17 3mi (terrible I know)

TBPenguin

Re: Shasta's Marine Corps OCS Training Log

Post by TBPenguin »

Welcome! If you are getting 3 chinups with "minimal fitness experience" you probably have good strength potential. Your run time will improve greatly. Good luck!

Shasta1026

Post by Shasta1026 »

TBPenguin wrote: Sat Oct 08, 2022 2:25 am Welcome! If you are getting 3 chinups with "minimal fitness experience" you probably have good strength potential. Your run time will improve greatly. Good luck!
Thank you so much! The encouragement is appreciated.

Shasta1026

Post by Shasta1026 »

10/4/22
3x20 SE circuit w/ 3kg kettlebell throughout
KB Swings
Goblet Squats
Bicycle crunches
Single arm floor press
KB deadlift

2min rest in between each exercise
2min rest in between rounds

10min full body stretch

I was starting out very cautious because I've never done a full blown workout with a kettlebell before. During the workout I didn't feel any exertion at all. The goblet squats and deadlift did get to me a little though because of my limited knee and ankle flexibility/strength but it will get there.

10/5/22
Ex30
LSS run on the treadmill.
5mins of planking
10min full body stretch