Success Stories Thread

The Lounge
Svenjolly

Success Stories Thread

Post by Svenjolly »

TB-ers,

One thing I loved about the TB Reddit was reading up on everyone's small (and big) wins with the program. Whether it's been the jumps in weight on retest day, new conditioning PRs, or even smaller victories, all of it kept me motivated and contributed to my consistency. I'm not a beginner or novice by any stretch, but I know this was even truer back when I was. Browsing through the forum I came across two awesome success stories, and it was a shame that I had to stumble upon them accidentally. I'm sure there are many more hidden gems kickin' around. If some of you think back to your "novice" days, you might remember times when reading success stories like this were tremendously motivating.

I was thinking it would be awesome to have an ongoing success stories thread. It benefits posters by being able to brag about their accomplishments :p ....and it gives newbies a chance to see what's possible and get motivated. Everyone wins!

Here are the two I came across, first from Train-Hard-Live-Easy's log:

Test day...... Weekend off other than usual activities of walking the dog.

After thorough warm up

Front Squat 225# 2RM [wasnt going to test this due to knee, however it felt great, I felt strong, and it held up to the pause squats last week.....very, very happy with this load +20# on 2RM]

Press 165# 2RM - again, this felt strong, very happy with the 10# increase.

Deadlift - got to 405# 1RM, failed the first, got angry because I knew I could lift heavier and lifted the shit out of it after a 90s rest.

D/L not my true max [445# completed at the start of this year] but it's the heaviest I've lifted since April[425# on April 4th].... And the lift felt good, happy to stick with this for the next cycle.

10 min AD to cool down.

Warning: there may be a 'colourful metaphor' in the video
https://instagram.com/p/BKRfWjtA5R9/