Weed

The Lounge
Barkadion

Weed

Post by Barkadion »

Recreational marijuana is now officially legal to smoke and grow for Massachusetts residents 21 and older... As of today. As of today. As of today.
I am Bostonian and it makes me thinking..

Personally, I don't use. BUT. I do know few very very strong and dedicated athletes who smoke the weed on the regular basis.They swear that it helps them to relax and to recover from heavy training.

What do you guys think about the whole 9 yards of the deal?

I am interested in your opinion since you do train a lot and you care about your health and your training progress.
And I respect your point of view.

"Man is what he reads." - Joseph Brodsky

nickgoldma

Re: Weed

Post by nickgoldma »

I was wondering if someone was gonna make a thread on this!

I am a Massachusetts resident myself, and I personally do not use. As someone who was a vested interest in law enforcement, many people think I have some kind of gripe against marijuana and people who use it. Personally, I don't really care if people use it or not or whether or not it is legalized. I think I can back up the medical side of it more than the self indulging side as I have read some pretty convincing stats, articles, etc that it can help with cancer treatment, Parkinson disease, etc. As for recreational use, I am really not that interested but I won't begrudge anybody who wants to use it. It is pretty harmless (thats been shown a 100x over) unless it gets mixed in with some sort of lethal narcotic. Regardless though, I don't have many problems with it and I think partially that law enforcement in this area will have one less thing to worry about in a sense and will have the opportunity to deal with our opiate epidemic head on. Just my .02.
Get after it!

Barkadion

Post by Barkadion »

nickgoldma wrote:It is pretty harmless (thats been shown a 100x over) unless it gets mixed in with some sort of lethal narcotic.